Five Love Languages


Do you know your Love Language?

Do you know the Love Language of your loved one?

Valentine’s Day, February 14, is a special day in the U.S. It is celebrated similar to a holiday, except no one gets a day off work.

This is a day when loved ones and people who are close to us are recognized with special greeting cards, small gifts such as chocolate, flowers, a special dinner or another small token of affection.

School children share handmade cards and candy hearts and classrooms are decorated in red paper hearts.

We can be surprised or disappointed when we present our Valentine a gift and our loved one is not as pleased as we had hoped. Why? The Five Love Languages may explain the disconnection.

The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman is a New York Times bestselling book describing how each person has one or more of five ways that he/she feels and expresses love and appreciation:

  • Words of affirmation
  • Quality time together
  • Gifts
  • Acts of service
  • Physical touch

Thinking about Valentine’s Day, your love language may be gifts so you purchase a large bouquet of roses. What if a Valentine’s card (words of affirmation) is your spouse/partner’s love language? Or, perhaps, a simple dinner for just the two of you (quality time) is what he/she desires?

To learn more about The Five Love Languages to enhance your personal relationships, consult one of Gary Chapman’s books on the subject or contact me.  I can coach you to deepen connections with loved ones and develop more satisfaction in your emotional relationships through the five love languages.

Contact me to see how I can help
// WPPS-36299-220810-AVU START // WPPS-36299-220810-AVU END